Activity Log Pen and Ink

When we first started drawing this picture with pencil, I thought that it would be a piece of cake. I drew a quick sketch, which was, for the most part, pretty good. The tower kinda made me mad, but I still was happy. I thought that the drawing was in the bag. I was dead wrong. Mr. Nelson then introduced us to the pen and ink, or as I knew it, Satan in the form of an art tool. I did a decent job on the first trees. This would be the best I would do on the picture. The rest of it was plagued by random splotches, splattered ink, and random lines. On top of that, many cross-hatchings I did horribly wrong and made too broad of lines. The whole roof itself was a mess. Also, the tree on the right side of the paper was a total failure. it was too small, had too many marks, and looked too much like a total mess.

This entry was posted in Activity Log. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

