Leaf Study Activity Log

leaf

When I started this activity, I knew that my drawing wasn’t going to be very good. I suck at drawing most things, and this is no exception. So, as, Mr. Nelson mentioned, I drew a quick outline of the leaf. It was not very good, but it was fine for me. I realized that there was now a big rip in the leaf and I had to draw it in. This made me somewhat annoyed, but I went on with drawing the features of the leaf. After a while I had to draw the veins of the leaf. I did not know how to do this. Mr. Nelson said not to use a dark pencil, but that confused me and made me even more annoyed, so all I did was carve it out with a light pencil and then rub it with pencil stub. Around this time I was done.

This entry was posted in Activity Log. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment